



Date of Meeting: February 15, 2023 Location: Virtual

Minutes Prepared By: Kevin Sturm Time: 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM

Attendees:

Matt Dill	Russ Marks	Kort Kugel	Larraine Kapka	Rick Pavlak
Zach Schultz	Haithem Mugham	Jennifer Eller	Brian Turner	Evan Nutt
Phil Reid	Vincent Caudill	Mike Saunders	Andrew Chiasson	Kevin Sturm

Mike Weisman

January Meeting Minutes Approved by Kort Kugel, 2nd by Zach Schultz & Jennifer Eller

OFFICERS:

PRESIDENT'S REPORT - Matt Dill

- Holiday Party was a success, thanks to all who attended!
- Two Open Positions: **Secretary** for 2023/2024, and **Government Affairs Chairman**, recruiting message will be in the next chapter newsletter
- Russell Marks Student Activities position will be replaced Haithem Mugham, PhD
- Golf Outing is May 26, 2023 Pipestone GC in Miamisburg Mike Weisman Chair

PRESIDENT ELECT – Kort Kugel

No New Information

TREASURER - Zak Schultz

- \$29,073.57 Fundraising
- \$ 7,778.90 Main Account
- \$10,179.65 Scholarship
- \$47,032.12 Total Funds

SECRETARIAL REPORT – Kevin Sturm

No new information



COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

MEMBERSHIP PROMITION – Vincent Caudill

• 8 New Members

SCHOLARSHIP REPORT - Larraine Kapka

• No Scholarship Applicants to date

STUDENT ACTIVITIES - Russ Marks

• Officially executed student members from last year (28 vs 27) Auto – PAOE

Institution	Members	Grace	
Air Force Institute of Technology	1	0	
Cedarville University	0	0	
Sinclair Community College	18	8	
University of Dayton	9	3	
Wright State University	0	0	
Totals	28	11	

• K12 Leadership this weekend, need Officer(s) to attend Sat & Sun

RESEARCH PROMOTION - Brian Turner

• No new information

YEA – Phil Reid

- UD Chapter Meeting
- Considering YEA Tour at AeroSeal, brewery afterwards

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS – Open Position

No new information

HISTORY REPORT – Bryan Schenck

The Chapter may not act for the Society



No new information

CTTC (CHAPTER TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER COMMITTEE) – Evan Nutt

• March 16th is a joint AIA Meeting, Students can attend at No Charge, Must Register

REFRIGERATION – Mike Saunders

No new information

COMMUNICATIONS

• No new information

BOARD OF GOVERNORS:

Rick Pavlak – Heapy Engineering

Larraine Kapka – Sinclair College

• No New Scholarship Applications

Jennifer Eller – Heapy Engineering