

Dayton ASHRAE BOG Meeting Minutes April 2011

Present:

Rick Pavlak President

Jeremy Fauber CTTC/Past President Larraine Kapka Board of Governors

Steven Meier President-Elect/Vice President

Tom Ferdelman Historian

Greg Cohron Membership Promotion/Board of Governors

Matthew Herbert Secretary-Elect

Frank Mauro Scholarship/Board of Governors

Absent:

Jason Gillespie Treasurer Denny Lammlein Research

Russell Marcks Website, Student Activities

Meeting Start

April 21, 2011 8:00 a.m.

Presidents Report:

- Update PAOE points Chapter close to achieving PAR. Would like PAR by May meeting
- Last year Regional points were entered by the chapter and the DRC/RVC was informed about the entering

Treasurer:

- No Treasurers report – will be emailed

CHAPTER MAY NOT ACT FOR THE SOCIETY

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers, Inc.



Secretary:

- Roster Local member has requested a recent roster
 - o Would like to update roster online for Dayton ASHRAE website
 - o Discussed posting spreadsheet generated from ASHRAE with most information eliminated from the spreadsheet

Scholarship:

- Frank will be stepping down from Scholarship committee. Larraine agreed to continue and stay active with the committee.
- Jarrett Kelley submitted a scholarship in time and was approved by the scholarship board. The board voted (6-0) and awarded scholarship
 - o The check will be sent directly to Jarrett due to this being the last semester at UD
- Scholarship will be honor of Al Watton for this year. Board voted (6-0) and approved.

Student Activities:

No update.

Research Promotion:

- PAR achieved. Not 100% certain on final \$ figure, but research goal achieved.

Membership:

- PAR achieved.
- Received information on golf course for next year. Will take it under consideration, a new course may be good for the event.

President-Elect:

- At the April meeting the following positions were elected:
 - o Jason Gillespie was elected to President-Elect/Vice President next year
 - o Kyle Kurtz was elected to Treasurer next year
 - Matthew Herbert was elected to Secretary next year
 - o Jeremy Fauber was elected to the Board of Governors next year
 - o Larraine Kapka was elected to the Board of Governors next year
 - o Greg Cohron was elected to the Board of Governors next year
- Kyle Kurtz was nominated as interim secretary to replace Gordon Schweitzer. The board approved the nomination (6-0).

CHAPTER MAY NOT ACT FOR THE SOCIETY

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers, Inc.



CTTC:

- PAR achieved for the chapter.
- Will try to bring in LEED approved speakers next year to increase meeting attendance
- ASHRAE Webcast will be available until May 5th

Golf Outing:

- Golf has been finalized with Heatherwood
- Frank looking for help at event collecting money start at 12:00
- Still some foursomes available Jeremy to send out email reminder

THE NEXT B.O.G. MEETING WILL BE May 19th, 8:00AM AT HEAPY.

CHAPTER MAY NOT ACT FOR THE SOCIETY

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers, Inc.